How to redeem the 3 months free upgrade offer

As an existing user you are eligible for a free three months extended trial period for the new ChatMate Pro for WhatsApp. During these three month you will get all of the great new features of ChatMate Pro, including support for multiple accounts, archive and export.

In order to redeem the offer please follow this guide precisely.

In case you encounter any problems on the way, please contact our support. We'll be happy to help.

How can I redeem the offer?

Please follow the instructions as shown below in order to redeem your free three months trial period extension.

Frequently asked questions 

Here we try to answer the most frequently asked questions regarding the free trial of ChatMate Pro.

The specific price will be shown in your country's currency before you activate the trial. However because transparency matters to us, we want to give you an idea of the prices.

Depending on the chosen feature tier and billing cycle (monthly or annually) the price will be as follows:

Feature Level Plus Max
Monthly $ 0.99 / month $ 2.99 / month
Annually $ 9.99 / year $ 29.99 / year

You can find detailed information about when and how you can cancel a subscription at the following website.

In general subscriptions renew automatically in the last 24h before they expire. This means that you should cancel a subscription more than 24h before it is about to expire in order for the cancellation to become effective before the next billing cycle.

Here is an example to explain the process:
Say you want to cancel your subscription and it is due for renewal on September 09th at 09:09:00. In that case you should cancel your subscription anytime before September 08th at 09:09:00 in order to avoid triggering another billing cycle before your cancellation gets effective.

You can upgrade or downgrade your subscription at any time by opening the preferences inside the App and choosing Manage Subscription.

An upgrade gets effective immediately and you will get access to all the features contained in the upgrade instantly.

A downgrade become effective with the start of the next billing cycle.

More questions?

Please don't hesitate to contact us in case you have any questions regarding the upgrade process.

Our support will be happy to assist.